On August 28, the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau announced several new senior leaders within the organization, including:

  • Patricia McClung, assistant director for mortgage markets.  Prior to the CPFB, McClung worked at the Federal Housing Administration as a senior housing policy advisor.
  • Janneke Ratcliffe, assistant director for financial education.  Since 2005, Ratcliffe has served as executive director at the Center for Community Capital at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.
  • Will Wade-Gery, assistant director for card and payments markets.

The CFPB also announced the appointment of new consumer finance experts from outside the federal government to the Consumer Advisory Board, Community Bank Advisory Council, and Credit Union Advisory Council, including:

  • Ann Baddour, senior policy analyst, Texas Appleseed, Austin, TX
  • Julie Gugin, executive director, Minnesota Homeownership Center, St. Paul, MN
  • Brian Longe, chief executive officer, Wolters Kluwer Financial & Compliance Services, Minneapolis, MN
  • Joann Needleman, vice president, Maurice & Needleman, P.C., Flemington, NJ
  • J. Patrick O’Shaughnessy, president and CEO, Advance America Inc., Spartanburg, SC
  • Gene Spencer, senior vice president, Stakeholder Engagement, Policy and Research, Homeownership Preservation Foundation, Minneapolis, MN
  • James Van Dyke, founder and CEO, Javelin Strategy & Research LLC, Pleasanton, CA

“These new additions to the CFPB’s leadership team show the importance we place on identifying and securing the best talent available to serve on behalf of consumers,” said CFPB Director Richard Cordray.  “Additionally, these new members of our advisory board and councils will provide valuable input to help us better understand the consumer financial marketplace.”